The Divine Cakes of St. Roger Abbey French Patisserie

Jacob, my neighbor, showed me these “am-blown-away” cakes from St. Roger Abbey French Patisserie.   This is one gourmet pastry shop with a real “heavenly” touch as the breads, pastries, cookies are all made by Nuns, yes, real nuns and french authentico.   The cakes just look so divine, absolutely showstopper at any sweet table.  I plan to take more pictures of their decadent and delicious (and presumably a bit expensive) pastries when I drop by for some chocolate croissants this weekend on my way to the Wilton tent sale at Woodridge.

My classmate I’m chatting in FB, now living in Amsterdam, wants me to purchase for her a 3 layer cake stand.

For some bites of St. Roger Abbey’s pastries, here’s the address:

St. Roger Abbey French Patisserie
1720 S Randall Rd, Algonquin, IL 60102 | 847-458-0984

http://www.strogerabbey.org

One thought on “The Divine Cakes of St. Roger Abbey French Patisserie

Leave a Reply

