A Wonderful Branson Breakfast with Kelly Bryant

A scheduled breakfast at Mel’s Hard Luck Diner (our second time around)….this I just couldn’t skip, even if it meant waking up early and making it to the most popular Branson breakfast place by 8 a.m.

In addition to delicious morning treats of scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage links, and grits (Glenn just loves this), Mels Diner is the place of singing servers, yes their extraordinary servers — polite, have a ready smile, and topnotch “idol or x-factor” material, really.    All the servers really share their musical prowess and their CDs are available for purchase (no pressure to buy though).    This was where we met American Idol finalist Jason Yeager, but he wasn’t in yet.

Our server this time was Kelly Bryant…she’s a sweetheart.   She loves dishing out Gospel and Country songs.  She wowed us with her rendition of a Patsy Cline classic.

Her Christmas album titled Christmas Memories (listening to it while writing this article) included 16 tracks, with a duet with American Idol Jason Yeager and also a duet with her daughter Kaitlyn Bryant.


Songs in her CD:

1)  Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
2)  Let it Snow
3)  Silver Bells
4)  Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
5)  Jingle Bell Rock
6)  Silent Night
7)  Joy to the World
8)  The Christmas Song
9)  Santa Claus is Comin’ to town (duet with daughter, Kaitlyn)
10)Winter Wonderland
11) Where Are You Christmas
12) I’ll Be home With Bells On (duet with Jason Yeager)
13) All I Want For Christmas Is You
14) Mr. Santa (I LOVE LOVE THIS!)
15) Two Step ‘Round the Christmas Tree
16 O Holy Night

Produced & Recorded by Gordy Wensel at Hard Luck Records, Branson, MO

To order this Christmas CD, please contact Kelly at jbryant413@gmail.com.  A marvelous idea for stocking stuffers and it’s worth it, you have got to trust me on this!

Mel’s Hard Luck Diner…include this as a must on your list of places to visit in Branson.

6 thoughts on “A Wonderful Branson Breakfast with Kelly Bryant

  1. Hi Kelly, My friend and I ate and heard you sing. I bought and you signed my cd of your gospel songs. I have played it over and over. I just love all the songs. Let me know if you have country songs also. I have thought about you and your family often. I was watching the Voice on tv and thought you should be on there. I just know Blake would chose you. Please write me back. mamawe1@yahoo.com May God bless you and your family. Norma Epperhart

  2. we heard you sing in Branson on Dec 9 and bought the Christmas CD. it is defective and only plays half of the first song. larry weldeken, 5500 ne 82nd ave ,vancouver, wa
    360-573-5081

  3. I was just in Branson November 5 thru 8 and I bought 2 of your albums. Absolutely love your voice and the songs you sing. I’d like to get more of your music Lori N

  4. Hi Kelly, we ate at Mels about 3 years ago and bought one of your country CDs and have played it several dozen times and was wondering if you have made any more CDs that I could buy? Terry

Leave a Reply

