Sarah’s Cheezy Cheese Pimiento Sandwich Spread

Enough of the “jarred” peanut butter and nutella for a sandwich spread.   After baking a double batch of pandesal (Filipino bread), it’s about time to make some “good and delicious” sandwich spread — and I thought of Cheese Pimiento right away….I’ve got 2 small jars of pimiento sitting in my pantry, a block of medium cheddar cheese and mayonnaise.  But I just don’t want an ordinary cheese pimiento spread…I want some butter in it too, some cream cheese and some sweetness “courtesy of sweetened condensed milk”.   I played a bit with these ingredients and here’s the recipe for a really yummy Cheese Pimiento sandwich spread.

Sarah’s Cheezy Cheese Pimiento Sandwich Spread

1/2 cup finely chopped jarred pimiento or roasted bell pepper (container had 2 pimiento and I fished out and used the bigger of the 2)
1/2 cup (4 oz) regular cream cheese, softened
1/2 stick (1/4 cup) regular butter (salted)
1/4 cup good quality mayonnaise
1/4 cup sweetened condensed milk
1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon salt
3 cups grated medium cheddar cheese

Use electric mixer to mix all these ingredients, it’s a breeze to make.  I love it chilled first before spreading on pandesal.  Yummy, yummy, yummy!

Leave a comment